skip to main content


RHHS:                                       Stephanie Malkin – School Psychologist

                                                Joan Gilbert - Special Ed. Teacher

                                                Rebecca Ebert – Special Ed. Teacher

                                                Sandra Bonfiglio – Special Ed. Teacher

                                                Maureen Krauss  – Special Ed. Teacher

                                                Everett Hillman – Special Ed. Teacher

                                                Jennifer Russell – Guidance

                                                Sarah Notorangelo  – Guidance

                                                Amy Carbutti – Guidance

                                                Heidi Bikowski – Guidance

                                                Rachel Portal, Speech

                                                Randi Pitruzzello, OT

                                                Mary Beth DiBattista, PT

                                                Renee Garrahy , School Nurse


GMS:                                       Samantha DeLuzio, School Psychologist      

                                               Sharon Malinosky – Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Laurie Ivers – Special Ed. Teacher                                           

                                               Megan Cadieux– Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Laura Simeone – Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Tara Libera –Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Marissa Violette – Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Alison Edman, Speech

                                               Rachel Portal, Speech

                                               Rosemary Lentini – Guidance   

                                               Lisa Brockel – Guidance

                                               Randi Pitruzzello – OT

                                               Mary Beth DiBattista – PT

                                               Karen Telesca, School Nurse


WEST HILL:                            Debora Lynch – School Psychologist 

                                               Merle Cohen – Social Worker          

                                               Genevieve DiBattista – Special Ed Teacher

                                               Shelby Flynn -Special Ed.Teacher

                                               Amber Saporoso – Special Ed Teacher

                                               Katherine (Katie) Ancona – Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Jennifer Paragone - Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Cara Faucher, Speech, Bright Beginnings II  AM), KIP PM)

                                               Laura Newman – Special Ed. Teacher Bright Beginnings I

                                               Kaitlyn Synnott – Speech, Bright Beginnings I

                                               Mary Laing, Special Ed Teacher Bright Beginnings II

                                               Sinead Stewart – Speech   

                                               Maggie Bombaci – PT

                                               Kimberly Pier – OT/AT  (Stephanie Scaramuzzo,  COTA)

                                               Maureen Shaffer, School Nurse                      


STEVENS:                                Karen Rissinger – School Psychologist

                                               Tina DeJackome – School Psychologist

                                               Lindsey Howard, Social Worker

                                               Cindy Jackson – Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Michelle Castagna – Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Stefanie Phelps - Special Ed. Teacher

                                               Caitlin Yule - Sepcial Ed. Teacher

                                               Victoria Andrejecsk – Speech (K-5)    

                                               Randi Pitruzzello – OT   

                                               Kim Dillon – OT

                                               MaryBeth DiBattista – PT

                                               Lauraine Palazzo, School Nurse


PATHWAYS: (258-2727)          Mario Marena, Special Ed Teacher 

                                                 Claire Bush, English 

                                                 Lindsey Howard, Social Worker  

                                                 Gabriella Pappalardo, Science  

                                                 Marlena Whaley, Paraprofessional                

                                                 Lisa Escabi, Art (T/R) 


Transition Coordinator:  Sarah Rojas

Transition Consultant:  Ann Mallin (CREC)

Districtwide BCBA: Suzanne Remington-Fox

School Supplies

How to use
761 Old Main Street Suite 231 | Rocky Hill, CT 06067 | P: 860-258-7701 F: 860-258-7710
District Seal Rocky Hill Public Schools Notice of Non-Discrimination

The Rocky Hill Board of Education prohibits discrimination or harassment on the basis of race, color, religious creed, age, marital status, military or veteran’s status, national origin, ancestry, sexual orientation and past or present learning disability, physical disability or mental disorder.  The Rocky Hill Board of Education provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.  The Rocky Hill Board of Education guarantees compliance under Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Educational Amendments Acts of 1973, section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the American with Disabilities Act of 1991 and Connecticut General Statutes 46a-60.

The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

Amy Stevenson
Director of Special Education and Pupil Personnel Services
761 Old Main St.
Rocky Hill, CT 06067

For further information on non-discrimination, visit:
for the address and phone number of the office that serves your area, or call 1-800-421-3481.

Rocky Hill Public School’s is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact Katie DeLoureiro at 860-258-7701 ext. 1163 or via email here. We are always striving to improve the accessibility standards of our website.