District News


RHPS logo
Change to Bus Routes and Bell Times for 2022-23

A quick update from last evening’s Board of Education meeting on bus routes and school bell times for SY 2022-23.

Fri May 20 03:11 PM

RHPS logo
Rocky Hill Schools - Welcome New Administrators

The Board of Education made two administrative appointments, effective July 1, 2022

Mon Apr 25 12:46 PM

RHPS logo
2022-23 Instructional Schedules for GMS and RHHS

The Board of Education met regarding the daily instructional schedules for both GMS and RHHS. After careful consideration of a number of factors, the Board voted unanimously to restore the pre-pandemic schedules for both the middle school and the high school.

Mon Mar 28 06:56 AM

RHPS logo
Friday, March 18 - Regular Dismissal Schedule

Friday, March 18, 2022: Full Day for Students Friday, April 8, 2022: Early Dismissal Day for Students (Staff Professional Development)

Wed Mar 16 03:03 PM

RHPS logo
Administrators Appointed for GMS - July 1, 2022

Last evening the Board of Education appointed Mr. Jason Maziarz to the position of principal at Griswold Middle School. The Board also appointed Ms. Louise Adamow to the position of assistant principal at GMS.

Wed Mar 02 12:02 PM

RHPS logo
Masks No Longer Required on School Buses

Masks on School Buses update.

Sun Feb 27 11:32 AM

RHPS logo
Masks in Schools, Optional Beginning February 28

Last evening the Board of Education met to review and discuss House Bill 5047 (signed into law on February 15, 2022), which ends the state-level mandate for masks to be worn in schools, beginning on Monday, February 28, 2022.

Thu Feb 24 01:57 PM

District logo
Update on Masking - February 9, 2022

An update from Superintendent of Schools Mark Zito

Wed Feb 09 01:31 PM

logo
January 6 - COVID Updates

An update from Superintendent of Schools, Mark Zito, regarding updates on COVID-19 protocols pertaining to quarantine/isolation, contact tracing, testing, and booster shots.

Thu Jan 06 08:57 AM

RHPS logo
January 2, 2022, Information for Families

Communication from Superintendent Mark Zito regarding our return to school after the winter break.

Sun Jan 02 04:07 PM